Alla inlägg under maj 2012

Av Camilla - 20 maj 2012 18:53

Finally I have gotten some new stacked and moving photos of the dogs, I can tell you that it wasn't easy because I haven't been training with the pups. But after a while the got it, it's not perfect but it's something any way. We also got some photos of the big dogs.

Lets start with Play's bad ones:

     

I had some dogtreats in the backpocket of my pants not a good ide.


And the good ones:

       


And now Hunter's bad:

   


And the good ones:

             


Kassi bad:

   


And good:

     


Ive bad:

     


And good:

         


Av Camilla - 20 maj 2012 18:15

I have been of work for 4 lovely days, I have spent these days with my mother, father, brother and his fiancee. Of course the dogs were with us. We had rented a cabin or more like a small old red house, it was a really nice place.

 

My father and brothers fiancee out side the cabin


 

One of the neighbors was this little guy a 26 year old shetlandpony

   


One of his friends was a little bit bigger, a tinker. 

 


Unfortunately the weather was not so good when we arrived on thursday and not on friday as well, but on friday we took a trip to Tranås about 20 km from the cabin. It was really cold so the dogs sat in the car the whole time. We took the opportunity to visit the little market that was in Tranås, they sold include bread, cheese, flowers and strawberries.

    


In the cabin kitchen

  


Very tired dogs

      


Luckily the weather was much better on Saturday, which meant that we got into the car and drove to Aneby and Stalpets waterfall. The waterfall is 18 meters high and the word stalp means drop or steep, this waterfall is the highest in southern Sweden. At the waterfall there was a cafe with a beautiful garden, so we took some refreshments.

              


After this we discovered that it was not so far to Gränna, so we went there. Some of us bought some polkagrisar, I don´t know what it's called in english but it's peppermint flavored,Gränna is know for.

Here is a photo of the candy.

   


Later on my mother and I took the dogs for a walk, my brother decided to meet us and ran down the slope from the cabin (you can see it in the background) and then run up again with the dogs. I can only say "Hold on brother, hold on"   It's not easy to run with 4 basenjis at full speed, but I think that Ive missed all the dogbeds that I have at home so she took the box that the pups where going to pee in. Luckily no one had done that yet. After some long days we spent the evenings to getter whith some good food, wine and playing cards.



            

Av Camilla - 13 maj 2012 15:01

To day the sun finally showed it's face again. We have had some really grey and rainy wheather, but since the weather was fine to day I decided to take the dogs to the beach and I can tell you that they loved it.

       


A tought that they would never stop running but they did or at least for a little while   At this place the water is beautiful and it has a lot of sandy hills.

   

Kassi found this hill and I was not happy when she didn't go the long way around. She took the steep side instead! The side you see in the photo.



Play loved digging in the sand. 

     


And Hunter got really tired after running and digging.

     

Play


   

Kassi


Ive is not in many photos because she was of running in places where I was not standing.

Av Camilla - 7 maj 2012 12:16

Took the camera with me on the morningwalk.


                     

Av Camilla - 1 maj 2012 13:51

It's been a while since I wrote anything in the blog. A couple of things have happened, Lilleman has moved to his new home and it seems like everything is going ok. Hunter andhas been entered in theire first show so on the 27 th of may I'm going to Kolsva to show them. I have also gotten some new wallpaper in my bedroom and I'm really happy, from a really ugly yellow to a soothing kind of purple/grey. I have also renewed my sofa in a really easy and cheap way. I just got a couple of big bedspreads and put them over the sofa, and I got a "new" sofa.


Before:

    


After:

      


The "new" sofa:

     

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Länkar

Tidigare år

Kategorier

Senaste inläggen

Arkiv

Sök i bloggen

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2012 >>>

Gästbok

Besöksstatistik

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards